CSUSB Faculty Receive Promotions for 2014-2015 Academic Year


By Staff Reports

(Victor Valley)– With the 2014-2015 academic year about to begin later this month, Cal State San Bernardino has announced the names of faculty members who have received promotions and/or tenure within the university’s five academic colleges.

Listed below by their academic college are promotions to full professor or associate professor and those who received tenure. The fall term at CSUSB begins Thursday, Sept. 25.

College of Arts and Letters

Promoted to professor

Arturo Fernandez-Gibert, world languages and literature

Catherine Stacey Fraser, music

Ellen Gil-Gomez, English

Julie Paegle, English

Terry Smith, theatre arts


Promoted to associate professor and received tenure

Chad Luck, English

Karen Rowan, English


College of Business and Public Administration

Promoted to professor

Jason Ryan, marketing


Promoted to associate professor and received tenure

Kimberly Collins, public administration


College of Education

Promoted to professor

Brian Newberry, science, math and technology education


College of Natural Sciences

Promoted to professor

Nadejda Dyakevich, math

Kerstin Voigt, computer science


College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Promoted to professor

Sharon Ward, psychology

David Yaghoubian, history


Promoted to associate professor (*received tenure)

Sergio Iñiguez, psychology

Rajrani Kalra*, geography

Bo Xu*, geography

For more information about Cal State San Bernardino, contact the university’s Office of Public Affairs at (909) 537-5007 and visit http://news.csusb.edu.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *