MWA Board Selects to Retain Same Officers for 2015

Election 2014

By Staff Reports

(Apple Valley) — The Mojave Water Agency Board of Directors voted to retain its current slate of officers including Beverly Lowry (Division 6) as President. The action was taken today at the regular Board of Directors meeting.

Prior to the selection of officers, returning Board Members Beverly Lowry, Mike Page (Division 4), and Jim Ventura (Division 2) took the oath of office as they prepared to serve four-year terms. The incumbents were unopposed in the November election.

President Lowry brings more than 30 years of experience on the MWA Board and will lead the seven-member Board of Directors. Kimberly Cox (Division 1) will also return as Board Vice-President, Doug Shumway (Division 7) will continue to serve as Secretary, and Jim Ventura will again hold the office of Treasurer.

The Mojave Water Agency manages the region’s water resources. It is one of 29 State Water Contractors that purchase State Water Project water. The Agency’s territory encompasses 4,900 squares miles with a population of 450,000 and includes the communities of  Adelanto, Apple Valley, Barstow, Helendale, Hesperia, Joshua Tree, Landers, Lenwood, Lucerne Valley, Newberry Springs, Victorville, Yermo, and Yucca Valley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *