Type to search

Lovingood Recognizes Top 1 Percent of Local Scholars




By Staff Reports

(Victor Valley)– San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors Vice Chair Robert A. Lovingood recognized 54 graduating seniors within the First District who comprise the top one percent of their classes, making them eligible for a Cal State University San Bernardino scholarship.

“These 54 remarkable graduates are truly the best of the best,” Lovingood said. “They are living proof that hard work and commitment pay off.”

The President’s Academic Excellence Scholarship (PAES) is a Local Scholars Program offered through Cal State University, San Bernardino for San Bernardino County students who have ranked in the top 1 percent of their class. This top 1 percent accomplishment earns these students an invitation to attend CSUSB on a renewable scholarship. Following are the names of the Top 1 Percent students in the First District and their respective schools:

  • Adelanto High School
  • Binu Dhukuchhu
  • Alondra Gonzalez
  • Sam Na
  • Shalyn Trawick
  • Apple Valley High School
  • Lauren Crawford
  • Joanne Lanceta
  • George Lasko
  • Ritika Sahai
  • Kaylee Voss
  • Baker Valley High School
  • Jasmine Bracken
  • Cobalt Institute of Math and Science
  • Jared Cruz
  • Granite Hills High School
  • Holly Adams
  • Divya Devineni
  • Derick Sackos
  • Sabrina Tuell
  • Hesperia High School
  • Alejandra Bolanos
  • Ruby Cabral
  • Gonzalo Hernandez
  • Meredith McCollum
  • Serena Skophammer
  • Needles High School
  • Devin Darrow
  • Oak Hills High School
  • Tyler Caldwell
  • Anam Farooque
  • Kailey Hubbard
  • Mason Portales
  • Alyssa Solomon
  • Alexia Vela
  • Serrano High School
  • Faith Baik
  • Manlio Calentti
  • Isabella Garcia
  • Elvia Hernandez
  • Jessie Kim
  • Silver Valley High School
  • Kayla Nicole Black
  • Silverado High School
  • Yesenia Free
  • Alexis Jordan
  • Chandler McCauley
  • Vanessa Munoz
  • Stephanie Murillo Ezrre
  • Sultana High School
  • Lawrence Bird
  • Cynthia Diaz
  • Manon Girard
  • Kody Harris
  • Kaitlin Irish
  • Bailey Kandler
  • Trona High School
  • Ian Williams
  • University Preparatory
  • Corey Elder
  • Kristine Espinosa
  • Victor Valley High School
  • Jerry Ho
  • Armando Ibarra
  • George Lim
  • Javier Prieto
  • Elizabeth Valdovines
  • Hesperia Christian School
  • Demitri Andros
  • Victor Valley Christian High School
  • Kristen Rader


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *