VVC Offers Remote Student Services available two upcoming Saturdays

By Staff Reports

(Victorville)– Student Services departments in Victor Valley College’s One Stop Center will be available remotely to assist current and prospective students on two upcoming Saturdays.

If you haven’t registered for classes yet, this is a perfect opportunity to get the help you need. VVC is here to help you succeed!

When: Saturday, February 6th & Saturday, February 20th from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
What: Staff from various departments, including Counseling, Financial Aid, Admissions & Records and EOPS, will be available to help students prepare for the upcoming Spring 2021 semester.
How: Students can access assistance via email, phone, or Zoom.

Through the online support via Zoom, you may ask general questions and can be connected with live assistance in any of the departments listed.

CLICK HERE TO ACCESS ONLINE SUPPORT VIA ZOOM: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/97761194179

Or use iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +16699006833, 97761194179

If you know the department you need to reach and want to connect with them directly, you may call or email using the contact information listed below.

COUNSELING

Phone: (760) 245-4271 ext. 2531 or 2296

Website:http://www.vvc.edu/offices/guidance_and_counseling/index.shtml

ADMISSIONS & RECORDS

Phone: (760) 245-4271 ext. 2272 (front desk), 2678 (Lizette Ramirez), 2537 (Norma Riley), 2210 (Crystal Grinnell)

Email: admissions@vvc.edu ; Lizette.Ramirez@vvc.edu ; Norma.Riley@vvc.edu ; Crystal.Grinnell@vvc.edu

BURSAR’S OFFICE

Phone: (760) 245-4271 ext. 2370

Email: Bursars.Office@vvc.edu

FINANCIAL AID

Phone: (760) 245 4271 ext. 2277

Email:FinancialAid@vvc.edu

EOPS

Phone: (760) 245-4271 ext. 2422

Email: Patricia.Buck@vvc.edu

CALWORKS

Phone: (760) 245-4271 ext. 2592

Email:Mason.Blanche@vvc.edu

Rams, you are highly encouraged to take advantage of these opportunities to get any help you need. The Spring 2021 Semester awaits, bringing new opportunities to get closer to your education and career goals. Victor Valley College is here to help you succeed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *